Utilities: 800-881-4109

Hours: M–F 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Planning Commission

Upcoming Meetings

  • March 11, 2024 at 6:30pm

Select any year to view meetings from that year:

Date Time Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes Map
March 11, 2024 6:30pm Public Hearing
February 13, 2024 6:30pm Special Meeting - Public Hearing Agenda Packet
February 12, 2024 6:30pm Public Hearing Agenda Packet Minutes
January 9, 2024 6:30pm Public Hearing Agenda Packet Minutes
January 8, 2024 6:30pm Public Hearing Agenda Packet Minutes

Planning Commission Information

The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing and approving development plans for compliance with Township ordinances, or in some instances, making recommendations to the Township Board. The planning consultant, Township engineer, and fire department provide technical staff reviews to the planning commission to assist in their decision-making process. The approval process ensures all projects meet local and state regulations, and our community receives the best looking and functioning project possible.

The Planning Commission is also responsible for approval and amendment of the Township's Master Plan and making recommendations to the Board of Trustees for zoning ordinance amendments.

The Planning Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Board of Trustees. One of the commissioners serves as a liaison to the Board of Trustees and another to the Zoning Board of Appeals. Commissioners are appointed to three-year terms. The current members of the Commission are:

  • Chris Grajek, Chairperson
  • Marianne McCreary,  Secretary, Zoning Board of Appeals liaison
  • Diana Lowe, Board of Trustees liaison
  • Greg Rassel
  • Eric Rauch, Vice-Chairperson
  • Glynis McBain
  • Tim Chouinard


  • Kelly VanMarter, AICP - Township Manager - email
  • Amy Ruthig - Planning Director - email